National League 2000

National League 2000

Central will compete in the National League for the year 2000.

The League will contain 10 teams, 7 teams from the North Island and 3 from the South Island.

The 2000 season will start on March 26 with a home game against Nelson Suburbs at 2pm.

The top-4 clubs after 18 rounds will play off for the title; the bottom club will play off against the winners of the Federation/Regional Championship to remain in the top division. Bonus points will be awarded for scoring three or more goals in one match *and* for winning by three or more goals.

Comments are closed.